Sittercity Sign up

Irene P. Care Companion in Lancaster, PA 17602

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Lancaster, PA

  • Age 42
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour
$56 per half day
$112 per full day
$560 per week
$1200 per month

Irene’s Bio

I began working in Homecare when I lived in PA.
I moved to TN three years ago and I'm still doing homecare.
I was raised by my grandparents and took care of them until the day I got married and moved away.
I treat my clients the same way that I would like for my grandparents to be treated with respect and integrity I don't treat my clients like a number but like a person who needs assistance.e
The reason why I prefer Homecare is because I'm able to develop a relationship and give my clients more attention than if I was assigned to a group of clients at once.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 4/3/2014

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/19/14

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

References

Robert M. is a reference for Irene P. Relationship: Client
Linda C. is a reference for Irene P. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Irene P.
Irene P.
Lancaster, PA 17602
42

years
of age

7

years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour
$56 per half day
$112 per full day
$560 per week
$1200 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now