Sittercity home
Valeria L., Care Companion in Leechburg, PA 15656 with 1 year paid experience

Valeria L. Care Companion in Leechburg, PA 15656

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Leechburg, PA (Leechburg, PA • 21 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Valeria’s Bio

I have a child clearance and I'm dot certified. I drove seniors last year to Dr appointments and activities. Also to relatives homes as well and I enjoyed the time and talking with them about all the things they were interested in. It was a great job. I enjoyed their company as much as they enjoyed me.


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/23/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Armenian


Patty W. is a reference for Valeria L. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Valeria L.
Valeria L.
Leechburg, PA 15656

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now