Sittercity Sign up
Janette Z., Care Companion in Royersford, PA 19468 with 10 years paid experience

Janette Z. Care Companion in Royersford, PA 19468

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Limerick, PA

  • Age 35
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Rating Average rating of 5 (2 reviews)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Janette is great, punctual every time and my son loved her. I would definitely use her again, and would recommen...

- Nina Z.
Read all reviews

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Janette’s Bio

09/2010 – present Bilingual Nanny in the USA
Responsible for health and safety, child educational and social development, time management, organization, lessons in German, ASL and English, run errands and take the children to various daily appointments, household management, trained in self-defense, Heath/Nutrition planning, support family lifestyles and values through delivering the very best care, focusing on their well-being, happiness and well versed in different cultures.
08/2008 – 08/2010 AuPair at AuPair in America
Responsible for time management, mentor and coach, planning the curriculum, organizing, transportation to and from school, appointments or outings as requested by the host family. Health/Nutrition planning, promoted language development, bathing and general hygiene. I worked with families to develop and implement discipline programs to promote positive behavior. Regularly traveled with family to help with vacation activities and childcare. Coordinate field trips to local parks, fire stations, zoo and museums.
05/2004 – 02/2008 Management Apprentice at OBI in Germany
Responsible for commercial management including office administration, customer complaints, marketing & sales, business development for retail business, human resources and staff planning, contract manufacturing, order processing and control and first aid responder
ABOUT ME
 A highly motivated team player who is experienced in functioning under pressure and in a time sensitive environment;
 A dedicated and energetic college student working towards an Associates in early childhood education;
 Companies can benefit from my adaptability, my background in business, economics and administration as well as my management and organization skills.
 English to German – Translator Certificate, Expert Rating (online course)
HIGHLIGHTS
 Fluent in English and German
 Knowledge of ASL, Basic Dutch, Basic Spanish
 Quick learner, lateral thinker
 Strong problem-solving abilities
 Punctual and conscientious
 Experience with working in international teams
 Thorough knowledge of all Microsoft Office program

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/7/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • German

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Janette is great, punctual every time and my son loved her. I would definitely use her again, and would recommend her to any parents who wants to have a sitter genuinely loves kids.

- Nina Z.
5

Janette returned calls promptly and arrives early.

She took interest in learning what worked best for our family and learning about each of our daughters. She engages them in age-appropriate activities and keeps their attention.

Our family highly recommends her.

- Nicole S.
Jump to Top
Janette Z.
Janette Z.
Limerick, PA 19468
35

years
of age

10

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now