Sittercity Sign up

Tina S. Care Companion in Mount Joy, PA 17552

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Mount Joy, PA

  • Age 57
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Tina’s Bio

Hi im am very caring,loving person who has a passion about helping people...That is why I enjoy this type of employment....I have over 20 yrs experience with helping people and taking care of them from children ,young adults and the elderly......I really enjoy meeting new people and getting to know them...I take great pride in the type of work I do...I take care of my clients like I do my own family with such love and caring support...I really enjoy and like to hear all the stories from all of them they all have their own..Their isn't anything I cant or wouldn't be willing to learn to help people that I take care of....I also am able to care for someone anytime or anyday..1st ,2nd or 3rd shifthours are all fine....

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/14/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Len S. is a reference for Tina S. Relationship: Client
Donna G. is a reference for Tina S. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Tina S.
Tina S.
Mount Joy, PA 17552
57

years
of age

20

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now