Sittercity Sign up

Teresa W. Care Companion in Nazareth, PA 18064

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Nazareth, PA

  • Age 54
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$12 per full day

Teresa’s Bio

I am a caregiver who has compassion and love for the job. I exceed client expectations. I love taking care of people and being a part of their family. I am a big hearted, caring person who puts clients' needs above all else. I have the unique ability to put myself in the client's shoes, making them feel comfortable and relaxed. I am a master of getting the job done. I have an extremely friendly personality, allowing me to form strong relationships with clients. I have taken care of people with dementia. KEY ACHIEVEMENTS: I was frequently recognized by supervisors and staff for going above and beyond the call of duty. I was frequently requested by patients to be their full-time caregiver. I received recognition for employee of the month. I am always happy and cheerful, brightening everyone's day

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 6/17/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/12/19

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Teresa W.
Teresa W.
Nazareth, PA 18064
54

years
of age

20

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$12 per full day

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now