Sittercity Sign up

Rene V. Care Companion in Norristown, PA 19401

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Norristown, PA

  • Age 59
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Rene’s Bio

I am a very reliable and energetic person and I love to create a fun and pleasant environment for loved ones. My goal is not only to be a care companion but also to become a true and trusted friend. I have 2 past experiences as a care companion (woman/92 yrs. old/with her for 5 years until she passed and woman/93 yrs. old/with her for 4 years until she passed). I have reference letters from both families. I have assisted with bathing, dressing, meals, laundry, dispense and renew medications, physical therapy, organizing medical records, helping with monthly bill, etc. and provide transportation and outings. I am also certified in CPR.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/27/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Nancy G. is a reference for Rene V. Relationship: Former Employer
Dawn B. is a reference for Rene V. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Rene V.
Rene V.
Norristown, PA 19401
59

years
of age

9

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now