JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Lynda D. Care Companion in North Wales, PA 19454

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

North Wales, PA

  • Age 51
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Lynda’s Bio

I'm a very hard working, patient, dedicated companion/nanny. I am a teacher by trade. I have taught, and worked with students ranging in ages from 3-18 years. I also have experience training, mentoring and working with people 18-80 yrs old. I have 4 children and have been a resident of Montgomery Township for twenty years. I was raised in a very close knit family in Philadelphia. I began my career working in an Assisted Living Retirement Home and over the years have worked in different areas as a teacher and trainer/mentor. My Bachelors Degree is in Psychology from St Joseph's University. I have a full resume, references and letters of recommendation to share with you. I look forward to hearing from you so we can discuss the best possible care for your loved one.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/2/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Eileen D. is a reference for Lynda D. Relationship: Friend
Lisa B. is a reference for Lynda D. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Lynda D.
Lynda D.
North Wales, PA 19454
51

years
of age

10

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now