JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Antoinette H. Care Companion in Philadelphia, PA 19134

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

Philadelphia, PA

  • Age 46
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $17 per hour
$68 per half day
$138 per full day
$0 per week
$0 per month

Antoinette’s Bio

Hello, I am a 45 yrs woman . I’ve work in healthcare care most of my career. Worked at the Bryn Mawr Terrace for 15 yrs in Food service Mang ( Nutritional counseling) & New Courtland Senior Center for 5 yrs. I am currently employed with Radnor Township school District( bus Driver) & Part time Nutrition @ Haverford school district. I’n my many years in healthcare I’ve have provided care for the elderly on home visits and in the center . Hoping to provide some assistance to someone to help them continue to live in their own home and with their families .

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 6/22/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/4/18

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
Jump to Top
Antoinett...
Antoinette H.
Philadelphia, PA 19134
46

years
of age

20

years experience

Home Care Rates $17 per hour
$68 per half day
$138 per full day
$0 per week
$0 per month

  • First aid training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now