JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Vanessa D. Care Companion in Philadelphia, PA 19145

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Philadelphia, PA

  • Age 34
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $17 per hour
$600 per week

Vanessa’s Bio

Hi my name is Vanessa Durham owner of EldaCare Setvices for seniors. My back ground consists of attending Pierce College and getting my associates degree in business management. I than continued my education and attended Immaculata University in which I completed my BS degree. I work for Einstein Hospital in East Norriton Pa dealing with seniors who had Medicare and needed help with approvals with diabetic medication. I built personal relationships and I felt like I wanted to do more not only in my community but in my surrounding areas. Many Seniors need help not only with transportation but with other normal every day functions, housekeeping, meal preparation, errands runs, etc.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/30/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Creole
Jump to Top
Vanessa D.
Vanessa D.
Philadelphia, PA 19145
34

years
of age

5

years experience

Home Care Rates $17 per hour
$600 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now