Sittercity Sign up
Elena C., Care Companion in Philadelphia, PA 19120 with 8 years paid experience

Elena C. Care Companion in Philadelphia, PA 19120

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Philadelphia, PA

  • Age 66
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$15 per half day
$15 per full day
$15 per week
$15 per month

Elena’s Bio

Hello, I'm Elena. I've worked both as a caregiver and a nanny for over 10 years, I've worked with both the elderly and children. Being both a caregiver and a nanny takes patience, compassion, understanding, strength, and empathy. Because of this I enjoy caring for the most vulnerable, being a mother of now 5 adult children, I understand what it takes for children to get the proper care that they need to thrive.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years paid experience with:

  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/11/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Elena C.
Elena C.
Philadelphia, PA 19120
66

years
of age

8

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$15 per half day
$15 per full day
$15 per week
$15 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now