Sittercity Sign up

Shirley W. Care Companion in Philadelphia, PA 19133

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Philadelphia, PA

  • Age 53
  • 25 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$0 per half day
$0 per full day
$0 per week
$0 per month

Shirley’s Bio

I've been a companion caregiver for nearly 25 yrs recently changed careers because it was getting overwhelming (meaning couldn't keep it professional) All I've ever did was take care the Elderly Disabled & Less fortunate: When Family Friends needed Babysitters because I didn't believe children going to Day Cares without talking I know some folks had no choice but when it came to me I had a choice & took off work & they paid me while they went to work & when they was of age then off to Head Start Kindergarten: All my References is of Families I took care their loved ones not Friends or Family that will make you think they outsiders to give a great reference No No No..I take it serious when someone trust you with their Beloved's: You need to know anything else other then what I put here & you consider me I am willing to answer: I have CPR & AED Training but what I mostly have what they don't teach in any profession that is Patience Humble Meek Tolerate Spirit Humorous:

Experience

Age Specific Experience

25 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/5/19

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
Jump to Top
Shirley W.
Shirley W.
Philadelphia, PA 19133
53

years
of age

25

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$0 per half day
$0 per full day
$0 per week
$0 per month

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now