Sittercity Sign up

Kaitlin C. Care Companion in Pittsburgh, PA 15208

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Pittsburgh, PA

  • Age 23
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Kaitlin’s Bio

I graduated from Duquesne University with a Bachelor of Science in Athletic Training. Now I am a certified Athletic Trainer. My undergraduate classes covered various medical conditions, course of treatment, and referral. This includes glucose testing. My classes also focused on orthopedic injury evaluation and treatment.
I am now a first year graduate student at Chatham University in their Doctor of Occupational Therapy program.
I have volunteer experience as an athletic training student for the Winter Special Olympics, as well as over 1,000 clinical experience hours working with middle school, high school, and college level athletes.
I work as a caregiver for In home care agencies for the aging population. I also worked as a CampAIM counselor for two summer for the physical support group. This gave me experience caring and planning activities for a group of campers with autism and Cerebral Palsy.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/24/19

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
Jump to Top
Kaitlin C.
Kaitlin C.
Pittsburgh, PA 15208
23

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now