Sittercity Sign up
Shawn D., Care Companion in Pittsburgh, PA 15206 with 30 years paid experience

Shawn D. Care Companion in Pittsburgh, PA 15206

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Pittsburgh, PA

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Shawn’s Bio

Honest dependable person who enjoy what I do, making your family my family and treating them with dignity and respect. I have been in the business for 30 years starting with caring for my grandmother after school to help my mom. currenting I work for a nursing home for the weekends so I am looking for a Monday thru Friday opportunity, and I am very flexible with all my clearance 2step TB and CPR certification looking for to meeting you guys.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

30 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/30/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Yoshi W. is a reference for Shawn D. Relationship: Former Employer
Denise W. is a reference for Shawn D. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Shawn D.
Shawn D.
Pittsburgh, PA 15206
30

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now