Sittercity Sign up
Crisatina P., Care Companion in Pittsburgh, PA 15226 with 9 years paid experience

Crisatina P. Care Companion in Pittsburgh, PA 15226

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Pittsburgh, PA

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Crisatina’s Bio

Home Health Aide With 9 years of experience I am reasonable and able to pass all backgrounds driving as well as criminal and drug screenings.
Seeking Immediate Full time or Part time employment with a family or families who’s in need of a Compassionate skilled home health aide I am devoted to providing superior in home care to persons with disabilities and health limitations
Skills:
•Assisting patients with daily personal medical and household task
•Creating a safe environment to prevent falls and accidents
•Maintaining an orderly calm environment for optimal patient care
•Communicating with patients and their families to ensure the proper medication and care guidelines are being followed
:Certifications
•CPR Certified (Expiration date March 2020)
•Medical assistant degree 2010
:Employment History
June 2018- September 2, 2019
Mr and Mrs Saunders
Home health Aide(private duty)
Providing in-home care to a client who has limited mobility due to a head Injury.

Duties include meal preparation, Grooming, some laundry, helping use the restroom and exercises.

March 2014-February 2018
Mrs, Lorraine O Rourke

Home health Aide (Private duty)
Provide in home care for Mrs, O Rourke mother who had limitations due to Complications of a stroke my shift was the overnight shift
Duties included helping the client into bed, making sure she was in a comfortable position through the night, bathing her in the morning and some laundry

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 9/25/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/25/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Linda S. is a reference for Crisatina P. Relationship: Former Employer
Keshia W. is a reference for Crisatina P. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Crisatina P.
Crisatina P.
Pittsburgh, PA 15226
9

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now