JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kristen R.

Care Companion in Pittsburgh, PA 15228.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

Pittsburgh, PA

  • Age 33
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Kristen’s Bio

 I have an education background, but am very interested in working as a companion for your elderly relatives as needed.  My experience in elder care is primarily working with my grandparents and my husband's grandparents, at times being their primary caregiver.  My grandfather passed away about 8 years ago after dealing with Alzheimer's disease, and I assisted with his care as his illness progressed.  I still regularly visit with and care for my grandmother. I will be happy to provide you with references upon request. Thank you!


Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • translation missing:

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/31/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)


Charlotte S. is a reference for Kristen R.
Jump to Top
Kristen R.
Kristen R.
Pittsburgh, PA 15228

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now