Sittercity Sign up

Michelle G. Care Companion in Stroudsburg, PA 18360

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Stroudsburg, PA

  • Age 62
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Rating Average rating of 4 (7 reviews)

×

4 out of 5 stars

5 star  (6)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (1)
5

Michelle was very accommodating and worked well with our children ages 5-14. She was on time and did a good job...

- Julien G.
Read all reviews

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Michelle’s Bio

Hello, my name is Michelle and I live in Stroudsburg. I am a mature, responsible woman with reliable transportation and a non-smoker. I have taken care of people in situations where they are alone for large portions of the day. I provide companionship as well as other services such as light housekeeping, dishes, laundry and cooking. I can offer transport to doctor appointments and maybe something as simple as going for a walk. Sometimes getting out of the house, a change of scenery, listening to birds sing.....it's all beneficial. I am available every day of the week between the hours of 8:00 A.M. and NOON

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 2/1/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/1/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

Reviews

4 out of 5 stars

5 star  (6)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (1)
5

Michelle was very accommodating and worked well with our children ages 5-14. She was on time and did a good job of both being fun and setting good boundaries. I highly recommend her.

- Julien G.
5
- Andrea V.
5
- Andrea V.
5

Michelle has been walking my dog, Buddy, and checking in on my four cats for a few months now and she has exceeded all my expectations for both a dog walker and as a human being!

Michelle consistently helps me out with Buddy when my schedule changes on short notice, making sure Buddy gets walks whenever needed. She stays in touch with me to give me updates and has given me a much needed peace of mind when I am away.

Being new to the area, Michelle has also been a wealth of information for me, suggesting contractors, places to eat, etc. She is so much more than a dog walker. She is a tremendous human being. She has even left me with a delicious soup in my fridge from time to time! :)

Buddy and myself highly recommend Michelle's services!

- Brian K.
5

Michelle has been our every day afterschool sitter for nearly 4 years now. She has never, NOT EVEN ONE TIME, called off or missed a day at the last minute. She is fantastic with my boys, one of whom has special needs, and is an integral part of the functioning of our family. Her demeanor, flexibility, and willingness to help out have saved me on countless snow days, two hour delays, sick kid days, etc.

Michelle goes the extra mile to make sure my boys are safe, happy, and healthy. She takes care of homework, picks up from school so they can participate in extracurricular activities, comes in for the occasional "crack of dawn" early morning when I have meetings, takes them on outings, you name it, she does it for my guys.

I can't recommend Michelle highly enough, and can't tell you how lucky we are to have her.

- Jessica D.
5

First off, let me respond to the one review that a couple decided to post after they had a negative experience while visiting the area. Please do not take this review into account when thinking of Michelle for a job! They don't even live here and they never even met her.
We have been using Michelle as our regular babysitter for over 2 years now and we couldn't be happier! She cares for our 2 daughters who are aged 7 and 4. My girls get so excited when we tell them Miss Michelle is coming to watch them. She does it all! She will make them dinner, play with them, read them stories and put them to bed.
What I like most about her is she engages with them instead of just watching them. She will take them outside to play if the weather is nice or they will play games together if they are inside the house.
Most importantly, Michelle is extremely reliable! She always arrives ON TIME and has never been late for us. If anything, she arrives early sometimes. She has her own mode of transportation which is helpful.
You will not be disappointed! We have been so fortunate with our decision to hire Michelle as our babysitter.

- Liz R.
1

Claimed she was lost. Pretty much ruined our vacation! I had other sitters apply and I went with Michelle because of her resume on the site.... do not book!!!!! Your night will be ruined!

- Courtneylynne S.
Show all reviews (7)
Jump to Top
Michelle G.
Michelle G.
Stroudsburg, PA 18360
62

years
of age

4

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now