Sittercity home
Margie W., Care Companion in Thornton, PA 19373 with 11 years paid experience

Margie W. Care Companion in Thornton, PA 19373

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Thornton, PA (Thornton, PA • 14 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

11 years paid experience

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Margie’s Bio

I have worked with the older adult population for several years now and find this age group to be very rewarding work for me. I have a passion for this type of work and the patience and natural talent to do it well. I am cheerful and pleasant to be around. I am certified in First Aid and CPR and have my recent background clearances certificate. I treat people with dignity and respect. I am very reliable. I am an "in home" companion and also and/or a "hospital stay" companion if needed. If hospitalized and desired, I would be able to discuss with the family, how their hospitalized family member did that day and also which Drs. came in to see their family member that day while I was with them . I am very comfortable around patients on oxygen and also with working with those patients who use an assisted device to walk. I have several years of previous hospital experience working with patients directly. I currently work eves for a local Physician's Office. I am available to make simple meals, run errands, provide companionship and help or do some shopping, etc. and laundry if needed. I hope to get the opportunity to meet you. I live locally, just off Route 1 and I am available 7 days a week as needed. I hope to hear from you soon.


Age Specific Experience

11 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/16/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Margie W.
Margie W.
Thornton, PA 19373

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now