Sittercity Sign up
Celeste M B., Care Companion in Walnutport, PA 18088 with 15 years paid experience

Celeste M B. Care Companion in Walnutport, PA 18088

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Walnutport, PA

  • Age 69
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Celeste M’s Bio

During the past ten years I have also worked privately as a Driver, a Nanny and a Caregiver/Companion for various clients. I can provide letters of recommendation as requested.     
I have most recently worked for Home Instead Senior Care of Bethlehem, PA and Home Aide of Brevard County, FL as an In-Home Caregiver and Companion. I also worked as a nanny in Northern Liberties until the toddler began daycare, March 2014-Jun 2016.
I have current FBI and local background checks for these positions and TB testing, also DMV checks. Prior to moving to PA, while in Florida, I worked for a gentleman with Alzheimer's for 2 1/2 years. I also worked for a non-profit organization, MacDonald Training Ctr Inc, for 13 years. First as the office manager at the James Ranch Campus for 4 years, then transferred to a Live-In position as a support companion for 3 adult gentlemen with physical and developmental disabilities.
I have been responsible for client's daily living activities, health and safety, medication reminders and administration, transportation needs, shopping, outings and entertainment. During my time with this company I had to have clearances from the local Hillsborough Co police, FBI, FL Dept of Children & Families, and DMV checks. I am also current with my First Aid and CPR certifications.  
I am looking for a position where I can contribute something to the family. I am reliable and responsible. I will provide a warm, nurturing and intellectually stimulating environment. I love to cook, read, garden, arts and crafts, puzzles, animals, shop, go to the parks, picnic, nature walks, swim, fish, play games, and as weird as it sounds, do laundry. If you think I would be a good fit for your family or loved one, please contact me. Thank you for your time reading my bio.
Celeste Brock

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/13/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings

References

Lonnie B. is a reference for Celeste M B. Relationship: Former Employer
Nancy C. is a reference for Celeste M B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Celeste M B.
Celeste M B.
Walnutport, PA 18088
69

years
of age

15

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now