JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Bethany P.

Care Companion in West Chester, PA 19380.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

West Chester, PA

  • Age 41
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Bethany’s Bio

I started my journey as a caregiver more than 22 years ago as a teenager caring for my grandfather after he had an aortic valve replaced and a quad bypass. He has suffered a mild stroke, a TIA which caused me to take him the the Dr. They admitted him to the hospital for what ended up being 3 months. I went to the hospital everyday for 3 months with my grandmother who didn't drive at the time. When he was released I card for him until he was able to do things for himself. This incident prompted me to work in a nursing home an train to be a nurses aide. Since then I have cared for both of my grandparents until their passing as their Power of Attorney and not missing a single doctors visit with them from age 16 until the end of their lives. I learned a lot about Alzheimer's, heart disease , and how to talk and treat our aging treasures with dignity along the way. I am certified in CPR, AED, and first aid. I was certified as a HHA and above all, I enjoy, respect an appreciate the elderly population. I have references and I have background checks! I am a good cook, I don't mind doing laundry, light cleaning, transporting to doctors visits, or running errands. Let me know your needs and how I may be able to help! I look forward to hearing from you!


Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 4/21/2014


My availability is valid through 6/29/14

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Bethany P.
Bethany P.
West Chester, PA 19380

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now