JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Olivea M. Care Companion in Providence, RI 02905

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Cranston, RI

  • Age 27
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$40 per half day
$80 per full day

Olivea’s Bio

I worked at United Cerebral Palsy of Rhode Island, an organization dedicated to the independence and care of all people with special needs. I provided direct care home-based services to children and young adults with special needs such as mentoring, counseling and supervision. I worked there for about 2 years. I worked a year at the after-school program at Woodrow Wilson Elementary school, in Salt lake City and at the Historic Scott School summer program. I have cared for my wonderful grandmother who is in her 80s. She has many back issues and I have provided some physical therapy and massage. Although, I have mainly been working with kids, I would love more experience working with and caring for our Elders. I love caring for and getting to know our Elders. Just a bit more about me: I have many passions, some include, writing, cooking/baking, animals, permaculture (anything outdoors/Nature), any kind of creative project (the expressive arts), spending time with friends and family, and DANCE. Dance is my joy and healing. I am pursuing becoming a movement/dance therapist. Generally, I just love people, I love listening and connecting with all people of all ages.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 8/29/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/11/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Molly M. is a reference for Olivea M. Relationship: Co-worker
Robert M. is a reference for Olivea M. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Olivea M.
Olivea M.
Cranston, RI 02905
27

years
of age

0

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$40 per half day
$80 per full day

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now