JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Loren F. - Middletown Care Companion

Loren F. Care Companion in Middletown, RI 02842. Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR Training

Middletown, RI

  • Age 32
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Loren’s Bio

I am a 32 year old stay at home mom who is lookingfor a part time job. I am caring, patient, and very attentive which is very important when caring for children or adults! I am CPR certified and am in the process of getting my CNA certification! I have worked with an elderly man for over 4 years and enjoyed my time with him. Being a companion mean listening, learning and loving and that's what you should expect from someone who is taking care of your loved one. I am a non smoker and love animals. Any other question please feel free to call me!!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/1/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Susan F. is a reference for Loren F. Relationship: Family
Melissa S. is a reference for Loren F. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top