JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Keanna F. - Newport Care Companion

Keanna F. Care Companion in Newport, RI 02840. Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Newport, RI

  • Age 23
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Keanna’s Bio

My name is keanna I'm 23 yrs old im currently a part time housekeeper and also do homecare. Sense i was 12 i have been caring for others my mother who had a stroke i had to care for a year before she was able to get medical and get nurses as well as having 2younger brothers with learning disabilities. Everyone who knows me knows i have a huge heart and all the patients in the world.The lovely women that i have been caring or for the past 3 months had to go under a great deal of hip surgery and i have been by her every step of the way not because it was job hut because i care and want her to stay in good spirits the only thing is I'm caring for her from 6-11 thur-sat I'm looking for something with a little more time and work. I absolutely love doing what God put me here to do.care for others

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/23/13

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Roberta G. is a reference for Keanna F. Relationship: Client
Myiesha S. is a reference for Keanna F. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top