Sittercity Sign up

Danielle R. Care Companion in Newport, RI 02840

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Newport, RI

  • Age 31
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Danielle’s Bio

My great-grandfather was in an assisted living home for 5 years before he passed. During this time I was fortunate enough financially to soley provide him with care and make daily 2-3 hour visits with him. I know that if he didn't have the companionship and support, his condition would have deteriorated long before it did. With this being said, I fully understand the importance of engaging the elderly and having them be proactive about their health. I have experience in wound care, bathing, etc. If you have further questions, feel free to send me a message :)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 4/17/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/4/18

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Alexandria S. is a reference for Danielle R. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Danielle R.
Danielle R.
Newport, RI 02840
31

years
of age

5

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now