JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ann C.

Care Companion in Pawtucket, RI 02861.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Pawtucket, RI

  • Age 66
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Home Care Rates $200 per full day

Ann’s Bio

Hi, My name is Ann and I have been working as a caregiver for about twenty years now, since I came here from Ireland. I have taken care of people whose illnesses included Parkinson's, Diabetes, Alzheimer's , various forms of Dementia, PSP and ALS, lack of mobility, loss of sight or hearing and heart problems. I am familiar with Catheters, Colostomy bags and G.I. tube feeding. I think it's important as people age to, when possible , help them stay in the home they have been happiest in. Familiar surroundings can in a lot of cases minimize their confusion and feeling of dependency.
As I said I help with all ADLs and over the years have worked with both doctors, nurses and therapists (PT/OT) to implement whatever care routines are necessary to make the client's life as safe, healthy and comfortable as possible. I also do light housework, cooking and laundry. While I do not drive myself - I have someone (at no charge to you) I can call on whenever necessary.
I normally do a 3 to 5 day shift as I find this is easier for everyone. The client has fewer people to deal with, which helps build a relationship and lessens any confusion (caused by a constant stream of strangers at a time when they feel most vulnerable), the family has the comfort of knowing that there is someone with their loved ones at all times and I wake up at work. I am also available for days/nights or shorter shifts.
I was with one lady for 8 years and my last long post was with a couple for almost 2 years until their passing. I have excellent references from both families.
I hope to hear from you soon.
Ann C.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/26/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Ann C.
Ann C.
Pawtucket, RI 02861
66

years
of age

20

years experience

Home Care Rates $200 per full day

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now