JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ann C. Care Companion in Pawtucket, RI 02861. Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Pawtucket, RI

  • Age 64
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $150 per full day

Ann’s Bio

I have been taking care of both men and women (mostly women) for almost twenty years. Most of my clients had reached that stage in their lives where they needed a little help to live with safety and dignity in the homes they were happiest in. I think it's difficult enough for people to accept help without the added confusion of strange surroundings and a constant stream of different caregivers. I have taken care of people with varying needs. Some had dementia or Parkinson's or diabetes or suffered a loss of hearing, vision or mobility. I find the best way to help them pass their days is to do whatever makes them happiest, whether it's watching T.V., reading, looking at old photos or just talking about the "old" days.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/3/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top