JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

April S.

Care Companion in Portsmouth, RI 02871.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Portsmouth, RI

  • Age 37
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$80 per half day
$160 per full day
$800 per week
$3466 per month

April’s Bio

I am a 34 year old wife, and mother of two. I have worked for the past 13 years as a licensed and nationally certified massage therapist and have done volunteer work in nursing homes, providing residents with hand massages and healing touch. I am looking to change careers, while still being able to work with the elderly population. I am looking for part time work and look forward to providing care and companionship for your loved one. I look forward to talking with them, taking them out, bringing them to their doctors appointments and helping with errands. I think if you were to talk to anyone who knows me, they would describe my best attributes as being warm, loving, caring, having a great sense of humor, being sensitive and honest.


Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/28/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime


Kerri B. is a reference for April S. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
April S.
April S.
Portsmouth, RI 02871

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$80 per half day
$160 per full day
$800 per week
$3466 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now