JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Gussie M.

Care Companion in Providence, RI 02905.

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

Providence, RI

  • Age 48
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $1 per hour

Gussie’s Bio


I'm available for a live-in

I have been in the healthcare field for over 20yrs and a caregiver for over ten yrs, I have very good references and I'm interested in a live-in position. Duties to include light housekeeping, laundry, assist in bathing and dressing, meal preparation and help with all aspects of daily living. I also have experience with hospice care providing nourishment for patients. recognizes and reports changes in patient's condition and provides support to patient and family.I don't drive but, that doesn't limit my ability the elderly transportation is very reliable. I'm well organized and a very capable person. Running errands will not be a problem because, I'll make the necessary arrangement for that. I'm very experiences and capable of being in charge with no supervision you will be relieved because you or your loved one will be in safe hands and I'll do my outmost best and give the care that I will want if I was in the position of needing help. You'll be happy and very satisfied to have me taking care of you or your loved one.


Age Specific Experience

13 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/21/13

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Gussie M.
Gussie M.
Providence, RI 02905

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $1 per hour

  • First Aid Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now