JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Robin D. - Rumford Care Companion

Robin D. Care Companion in Rumford, RI 02916. Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Rumford, RI

  • Age 51
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Robin’s Bio

I have many years experience in the healthcare field both in Adults & Children.  My son (now deceased) was diagnosed with Leigh's Disease.  He needed round the clock care which I was very involved with.  After my son's death, I went back to school to acheive my RRT degree (Registered Respiratory Therapist) where I am licensed in RI & Mass (Board Certified by the NBRC).  I am looking to give back to the community by helping out others in need.  I am professional, reliable, compassionate and very knowledgeable.  I am BLS/CPR certified and able to react quickly in emergency situation with sound judgement.  I have a profound ability to work with a wide diversity of patients. Additionally, I can provide basic help with ADL such as bathing, dressing, transferring, shopping, laundry, etc...  I am seeking part-time or full time employment. 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • translation missing: en.profile.provider.search.companion_care.basic_care_experience.bathing

Availability & Job Preferences

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/14/13

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Other

References

Dr M. is a reference for Robin D.
Jump to Top