JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sonni A. - Warren Care Companion

Sonni A. Care Companion in Warren, RI 02885. Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Warren, RI

  • Age 26
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Sonni’s Bio

When my Grandmother became ill, I realized how hard it was to find someone I truly trusted to care for her. I remember thinking "it shouldn't be this hard to find a compassionate, trust worthy person". So, I took on the responsibility on my own & when I did, I realized that it was my passion to care for people, and I've been doing just that ever since.
My goal is to provide my clients with a compassionate, trustworthy companion to help them navigate through their life challenges with dignity. I want to give their families hope; hope that there is someone out there to provide them with some relief.
I have extensive experience and have references available upon request.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/27/13

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Audrey F. is a reference for Sonni A. Relationship: Former Employer
Beth E. is a reference for Sonni A. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top