JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Erica H. Care Companion in West Warwick, RI 02893

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

West Warwick, RI

  • Age 32
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Erica’s Bio

I am a 31 year old mother of 3 children under 10. I have worked in assisted livings, hotels, and nursing homes. I am cpr/aed certified. I have always enjoyed helping/caring for people of all ages. I started babysitting when i was 12, after i took a babysitting course at woman and infants. I was a young aunt, so i have alot of experience with children/babies, even before i had my own. I als9 have many years experience working with seniors, including those with dementia.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 6/25/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/15/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Tracy F. is a reference for Erica H. Relationship: Former Employer
Arthur V. is a reference for Erica H. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Erica H.
Erica H.
West Warwick, RI 02893
32

years
of age

10

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now