JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Linda B.

Care Companion in Westerly, RI 02891.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Westerly, RI

  • Age 51
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Linda’s Bio

I was a stay at home mother of 3 great kids. The best experience their is. They now have either graduated college or still in college. I also have two Labrador retrievers, mother and daughter. My cat, who was a part of the family, just passed at 16 yrs last year. I do work in a local boutique/gift shop 20 hours a week. However, I am looking for a Job to fill in the time and also to help pay for their college.


Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/2/14

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Daytime


Paula B. is a reference for Linda B. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Linda B.
Linda B.
Westerly, RI 02891

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now