JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Darlene S. - Aiken Care Companion

Darlene S. Care Companion in Aiken, SC 29801. Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Aiken, SC

  • Age 44
  • 23 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $11 per hour

Darlene’s Bio

My name is Darlene Stewart, and I have been a care compamion since 1989. I became a care companion because I enjoy helping others. This job brings me great joy knowing that at the end of the day I have left someone feeling better than they were before I arrived. From my past experiences I have learned that the clients want to be talked to and listend to, and have someone that they can count on.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

23 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/6/14

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Daytime

References

Regina F. is a reference for Darlene S. Relationship: Former Employer
Hattie T. is a reference for Darlene S. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top