JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lora K.

Care Companion in Beaufort, SC 29907.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Beaufort, SC

  • Age 53
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Lora’s Bio

I began working as a Candy Striper in high school and volunteered at the local hospital. After high school I then got a certification as a nurses assistant. I worked for the Dept. of Social Services in home health care for a few years then went to work as an industrial nurse and worked there for four years until the company relocated. I left the health care field for many years taking care of the needs of my high functioning autistic son. This is what I have done helping my son to get through school and graduate but all the while helping and running to the aid of a friend or family member circulates through my blood. I thrive on helping other's. I have been a care giver to two separate individuals providing assistance with hospice care and have done this at no charge.

"Your living is determined not so much by what life brings to you as by the attitude you bring to life; not so much by what happens to you as by the way your mind looks at what happens."
~Khalil Gibran


Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 2/17/2014


My availability is valid through 3/16/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Cassie B. is a reference for Lora K. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Lora K.
Lora K.
Beaufort, SC 29907

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now