JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Tiare O.

Care Companion in Beaufort, SC 29906.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Beaufort, SC

  • Age 58
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Tiare’s Bio

I am a middle-aged woman who has dedicated my life to the service of others. I am widowed and have two grown children and three grandchildren.
I have spent my adult life caring for the needs of others. I have worked with both children and adults with physical and/or mental disabilities ranging from severely and profoundly mentally disabled to people with developmental disabilities. I also have an extensive background working with individuals with mental health issues as well as with senior care both in and out of the home. I have worked with individuals in-home who have infirmities keeping them bed-bound, as well as with those who only need companionship and assistance with medication delivery, meals, baths, and the like.
I firmly believe that every life holds great value. Everyone needs to be loved, honored and respected for who they are no matter their age or infirmity. I am a dedicated care-giver in whatever capacity I am working. Although my experience is widely varied, I believe it only enhances my empathy and understanding of others and their needs. I value working with others as evidenced by my life-long service to people with special needs.
I have been trained and certified many times over for both CPR and first aid. I have also had numerous trainings in everything from non-violent conflict resolution to HIPPA laws.


Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/2/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)


Karen M. is a reference for Tiare O. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Tiare O.
Tiare O.
Beaufort, SC 29906

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now