JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Okiya S. Care Companion in Beaufort, SC 29907

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Beaufort, SC

  • Age 24
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour
$15 per half day

Okiya’s Bio

My name is Okiya Smith and I recently moved back home from Alabama, finishing up my Bachelor of Arts at The Alabama State University. I am 24 years old and currently working with Wright Direction Family Services with children with disability. I have a soft spot in my heart for the elderly. My sweet grandmother, who had dementia passed away last year after being cared for by my mother and I. I traveled back and forth while I was earning my degree to help my mother take care of her mother. We bathed, prepped her food (sometime pureed), sat her on up on the porch, sing songs, laugh, and talk about the old days. I love being in the presence of my elders because they teach us things we didn't know or enhance our vision so we see what the didn't. Its a blessing!

Although I work with WDFS with children who have learning disabilities I would love the opportunity to be there for assistance! please feel free contact with any questions

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/5/19

  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Okiya S.
Okiya S.
Beaufort, SC 29907
24

years
of age

0

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour
$15 per half day

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now