JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Phyllis B.

Care Companion in Bluffton, SC 29910.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Bluffton, SC

  • Age 70
  • 14 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $11 per hour
$50 per half day
$90 per full day
$450 per week
$1800 per month

Phyllis’s Bio

I am a mother of 4 children and 2 step-children. I have worked for the past 12 years in the health care profession in 3 different states and in different jobs.
I was a Qualified Medication Aid in Indiana where I passed Meds to clients in a mental health facility in Plymouth, Indiana.
I moved to Clayton, NC because of my husband's job change. I worked as a Certified Nurse's Aid in 2 Home Health agencies, one of which is still operating- Action Home Care of Smithfield, NC.
I then moved to Mentor, Ohio, again because of my husband's job change. I have worked there as a State Trained Nurse's Aid for the past 7 years.
I have had experience helping elders and children with various care needs from supervising medicine intake to respite care for parents of an 8 year old. I have prepared food, purchased groceries and medicines, cleaned homes, washed dishes, and given all levels of personal care from bed baths to showers. I can help men and women with shaving , brushing teeth and hair. I am very flexible and honor a client's wishes as to how they want things done, as long as what they want is safe for them. For example, I will not give a diabetic food they should not have.


Age Specific Experience

14 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/5/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Around The Clock Home Care C. is a reference for Phyllis B. Relationship: Former Employer
Dawn K. is a reference for Phyllis B. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Phyllis B.
Phyllis B.
Bluffton, SC 29910

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $11 per hour
$50 per half day
$90 per full day
$450 per week
$1800 per month

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now