Sittercity Sign up

Karen M. Care Companion in Cassatt, SC 29032

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Cassatt, SC

  • Age 57
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Karen’s Bio

I've always had a passion for other's need. I'm always willing to help anyone that has a need. It makes me feel good to know that I'm helping someone out.
I have been a care giver for some friends as well as my mother in the past.
I worked in a hospital setting doing office work for 28 years.
I have been unemployed a little over a year and ,now I'm ready to get back to work.
I 'm looking for part-time and light duty in the afternoons.
I'm trustworthy and dependable and take pride in what ever I do.
I hope you will consider me if a job comes available.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 9/9/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/26/19

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Chasity R. is a reference for Karen M. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Karen M.
Karen M.
Cassatt, SC 29032
57

years
of age

5

years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now