JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Megan W. - Clinton Care Companion

Megan W. Care Companion in Clinton, SC 29325. Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Clinton, SC

  • Age 24
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$60 per half day
$80 per full day
$400 per week
$1200 per month

Megan’s Bio

Hi my name is Megan. I'm 24 years old. I have 5 years of caregiving experience and 2 years of babysitters experience. I previously went to school for nursing and got my certificate as a certified nursing assistant (CNA). I have also cared for the elderly in their homes and in nursing homes. I also have experience with babies/toddlers. I previously baby sat for a couple while they worked for 2 years and i also care for my 6 month old. I enjoy babysitting an providing care to the ones who need it.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/5/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Mario P. is a reference for Megan W. Relationship: Family
Angela H. is a reference for Megan W. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top