JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Andrea J. Care Companion in Columbia, SC 29203

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Columbia, SC

  • Age 58
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$15 per full day
$15 per week
$15 per month

Andrea’s Bio

Lived in Columbia, SC for 56 yrs. I have 2 grown adult children ages 36&22 yrs of age with 2 grandchildren ages 13&12 yrs of age. I love people of all nationality, i consider myselfself very friendly, kindhearted, warm& caring. I am a widow, i have lots of free time on my hands. I have worked for richland school districts 1& 2 for 10 yrs or more as a substitute teacher. Following basic classroom instructions, Monitored students, Assisted students with daily lessons, Assisted students on class trips. I love children dearly. I consider myself to be a great listener& will be a great match for your children. I have worked with individuals with all types of disabilities as well. My job cosisted of monitoring& documenting individuals behaviors, assists with daily activities, dressing& grooming, assisting with physical disabilties. Assisting to& from appoi tments. Worked at Midlands Center for the mentally& physically disabled.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/2/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Andrea J.
Andrea J.
Columbia, SC 29203
58

years
of age

15

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$15 per full day
$15 per week
$15 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now