JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Darlene M. - Easley Care Companion

Darlene M. Care Companion in Easley, SC 29640. Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Easley, SC

  • Age 36
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Darlene’s Bio

I am 37 yrs. old. Married for 12 years and have over 15 yrs. experience in elderly and pet care. I have cared for family members and became certified in 2011 through Greenville Tech as a CNA and PCT. I am CPR certified, First Aide certified, and have over 4 yrs. experience in health care facility training. I have over 15yrs experience in pet care ranging from dog and cats to pigs, chickens and monkeys. I also have over 15 yrs. experience in aquatics fresh and salt as well. I am very honest and dependable. Love people and animals. I am available for an hour or over night. Vacation hours available upon request and advanced notice. I have great references. I am drug and tobacco free and have a great driving record as well as clean background.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/8/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Lisa F. is a reference for Darlene M. Relationship: Former Employer
Sonya A. is a reference for Darlene M. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top