Sittercity home
Heather H., Care Companion in Elgin, SC 29045 with 5 years paid experience

Heather H. Care Companion in Elgin, SC 29045

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Elgin, SC (Elgin, SC • 10 miles away | will travel 25 mi)

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $500 per week

Heather’s Bio

I'm 36 years old, mother of two daughters. I have been doing home health for about 10 years now and I love it. I was a CNA for about 4 years and I worked in a nursing home. I love working in home health cause of the one on one with the clients. I did all my training in a hospital and nursing home.


Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/18/15

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings


Chad S. is a reference for Heather H. Relationship: Former Employer
Susie C. is a reference for Heather H. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Heather H.
Heather H.
Elgin, SC 29045

years experience

Home Care Rates $500 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now