JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Tavia G. Care Companion in Elgin, SC 29045

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Elgin, SC

  • Age 29
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$70 per half day
$140 per full day
$280 per week
$900 per month

Tavia’s Bio

My name is Tavia Giviens My grandmother used to stay with us and I spent alot of time with her helping her bathe and use the bathroom , cooking her meals and letting her enjoy the children we spent alot of time together. I also took her to all her appointments getting wheel chair out of car helping her in and putting it back in after.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 10/1/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/26/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Tavia G.
Tavia G.
Elgin, SC 29045
29

years
of age

5

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$70 per half day
$140 per full day
$280 per week
$900 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now