JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sherry Y.

Care Companion in Galivants Ferry, SC 29544.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Galivants Ferry, SC

  • Age 53
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Sherry’s Bio

The only experience I have had is sitting with my father! He suffered a stoke 10 years ago! I will sigh with him as my
Mother works and runs errands. I cook food for him and makes sure he takes his medicine! He is a talker so I listen as he talks even though he often tells stories that aren't true!


Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 7/28/2014


My availability is valid through 8/25/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)


Glenda O. is a reference for Sherry Y. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Sherry Y.
Sherry Y.
Galivants Ferry, SC 29544

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now