Sittercity home
Katie S., Care Companion in Gaston, SC 29053 with 12 years paid experience

Katie S. Care Companion in Gaston, SC 29053

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Gaston, SC (Gaston, SC • 21 miles away | will travel 25 mi)

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $17 per hour
$600 per week

Katie’s Bio

I was a certified nursing assistant for several years. I have med management experience. I also worked for a long time in a memory care unit. I have also worked as a behavioral health tech. I love being of assistance to those who need it. I am willing to come and help clean, cook, play cards, read or whatever the client needs help with. I am flexible with my schedule and hours. I am willing to do overnights and extended visits if needed.


Age Specific Experience

12 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/28/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)


Melvin W. is a reference for Katie S. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Katie S.
Katie S.
Gaston, SC 29053

years experience

Home Care Rates $17 per hour
$600 per week

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now