JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Barb D.

Care Companion in Gilbert, SC 29054.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Gilbert, SC

  • Age 53
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $8 per hour

Barb’s Bio

Over 8 years of experience. Worked in a variety of settings, such as Personal Care Homes, Skilled Facilities, Private Duty, Assisted Living. Have much personal life experience, in addition, taking care of eldery parents and family members. Perform many varied duties for the care of elderly people who cannot do for themselves. Assisting with activities of daily living such as bathing and dressing, transportation to appointments, passing and reordering medications, administering proper injections, such as insulin, if necessary, and above all companionship and a friendly caring smile. Thoroughly enjoy the elder population and I am extremely respectful. 


Age Specific Experience

8 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • translation missing:

Availability & Job Preferences

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position


My availability is valid through 1/10/13

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
Jump to Top
Barb D.
Barb D.
Gilbert, SC 29054

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $8 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now