JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jamie R.

Care Companion in Greer, SC 29650.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Greer, SC

  • Age 39
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Jamie’s Bio

Caregiving is in my blood. It is my calling. I have been doing it all my life according to my family. Professionally, I have over 15 years experience in healthcare. Currently, I am working from home for a Cary, NC Gastroenterterology practice scheduling procedures which also requires using my clinical background. I have been blessed to be with them for 8 years. However, since moving back home to Greenville, I do not have the same ability for patient contact I had while living in Cary. Prior to moving to North Carolina in 2005, I worked in home health providing both medical and non-medical care. I had clients' I worked with on a regular basis per their request, as well as clients' that needed occasional respite care or companionship. I have a year and a half of nursing school experience leaving school only to take care of my husband's grandmother full time during the end stages of her Alzheimer's disease. I have been certified as a nursing assistant in both South Carolina and North Carolina. I am a firm believer in maintaining independence as long as it is healthy and safe to do so. I will help in doing that no matter where you are in your journey. My husband and I have one son who is 7 and when he's not in school or at practice gets my companionship wether he likes it or not! Please do not consider me unless you want to enjoy life, laugh, learn together and become friends. I have found over my career, the key to good companionship is a good friendship. Inevitably, I end up blessed beyond monetary value however, it is required I enter a rate for my services. My rates are based on individual situations. Having been in the position of helping to find respite care, home companionship and in researching transportation care for my current patients' I understand every situation is different and we will work together on that. I would love to volunteer my service's however, I am a provider to my family. Please know if you are interested in me I have flexability.


Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/15/14

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings


Natalie P. is a reference for Jamie R. Relationship: Friend
Jill S. is a reference for Jamie R. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Jamie R.
Jamie R.
Greer, SC 29650

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now