JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mary L.

Care Companion in Greer, SC 29651.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Greer, SC

  • Age 55
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Mary’s Bio

I have lots of experience caring for children, the elderly, and pets of all kinds.

I have been a mom for over 27 years and during that time I have homeschooled my children, did foster care (18 years) for infants and toddlers, and took care of my elderly parents. My dad suffered with dementia and my mom had a stroke was paralyzed on her left side.

Now that my children are grown and my parents have passed, I find myself looking for a small part-time job. What better thing to do then what I can do well?

My wonderful husband of 30 years supports me fully and has encouraged me to do what I love to do - helping care for others.

If you think I could help you in some way, please feel free to contact me and we can set up a time to talk and meet.

I live in Greer, but I am on the Simpsonville side. I am very close to Five Forks. I would like something somewhat close to home.


Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/22/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Mary L.
Mary L.
Greer, SC 29651

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now