Sittercity Sign up

Mary Beth D. Care Companion in Hilton Head Island, SC 29926

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Hilton Head Island, SC

  • Age 39
  • 11 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$80 per half day
$160 per full day
$700 per week
$2600 per month

Mary Beth’s Bio

I am a 38 year old single white female and mother of an amazing 8 year old boy. I’ve lived in the low country for 20 years and am Originally from upstate NY. I’ve been a certified ophthalmic assistant for 11 years and loved my job. I have been trained by the best in ophthalmology in the southeast coast. I’m a compassionate hard working idividial and have been working with patients of all age groups but mostly seniors. I always do what’s in the best of the patient’s interest and am good at reading people’s emotions and making them feel comfortable. I am a problem solver and am very efficient. I am a cancer surivivor, in remission for 5 years now and can often relate to patient’s needs and concerns. I live in Moss Creek and am looking for a part time or full time position with flexible hours. I do NOT have a criminal record and have never even been pulled over for traffic violations. I am trust worthy and reliant. I come from an amazing large family with 40 first cousins just on my mother’s side. I spend most of my free time traveling to visit family and volunteering. I’ve been a Red Cross volunteer, Samaritan’s Purse volunteer during hurricane Matthew and have traveled to volunteer with FMSC (feed my starving children) I aslo am an advocate for United States veterans donating my time and money to raise awareness for suicide prevention and homeless veterans in the United States. I’ve volunteered and raised over $8,000 for local women on the low country currently fighting gynecological cancer since 2014 for Help the Hoo Hahs starting a year after I finished my own cancer treatment. I am very familiar with medications uses and doses. I am literate in medical terminology and am trained to recognize the signs of stroke, heart attacks, seizures and several other life threatening conditions. I am in very good physical health and am able to lift and assist patients as needed. I believe I would exceed your expectations for the position and look forward to hearing from you.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

11 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 11/15/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/6/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Mary Beth D.
Mary Beth D.
Hilton Head Island, SC 29926
39

years
of age

11

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$80 per half day
$160 per full day
$700 per week
$2600 per month

  • Enhanced background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now