JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Charlotte A. Care Companion in Kershaw, SC 29067

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Kershaw, SC

  • Age 51
  • 30 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Charlotte’s Bio

I have over 30 years experience in the caregiving field. I have an associates degree in Theraputic Recreation. I absolutely love what I do. I don't see care giving as a chore, I see it as an opportunity to make a positive difference in someone's life. I have experience with dementia clients. I do in home care, stay with your loved one while 5hey are in the hospital. I try to give the best quality of life I can.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

30 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/2/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Geoffrey W. is a reference for Charlotte A. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Charlotte A.
Charlotte A.
Kershaw, SC 29067
51

years
of age

30

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now