Sittercity Sign up

Vincent O. Care Companion in Myrtle Beach, SC 29588

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Myrtle Beach, SC

  • Age 55
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $11 per hour
$40 per half day
$65 per full day
$225 per week
$900 per month

Vincent’s Bio

I am 55 years old and a very Compassionate person. I have worked as a line/chef cook for years. I have 3 children, all over the ages of 18; As a parent, this has given me the experience of caring and tasking for them. 6 Years ago, my mother-in-law had Alzheimer's Disease (she moved in with us) and me and my wife took care of her for 3 years until she passed. I realized at that point how important it is to take care of elderly people. Mainly with the simplest tasks (i.e. bathroom, mobility to the coach, bed, chair, etc.). The importance of feeding them correctly. Especially with cooking the right items. Then my father came down with Bone cancer, and me being his only Child living nearby; I moved in with him and took care of him for 2 years. I.E. getting out of bed, going to the doctor, making him meals, playing cards, pushing him in the wheelchair outside to get fresh air, or just watching a movie. I live in the Surfside Beach are and have lived here for over 35 years.
I am very physically capable of taking care of a person, I have a deep compassion helping people, I am very flexible with my time. Meaning; morning or night. I drive, I Do Not Smoke, Drink or do any type of Drugs. I keep to a strict diet myself. I love pets (I have 2 puppies), I have a sense of humor, and very easy going. I follow instructions very well. I can be spontaneous; meaning if you need me during Holidays or in the last minute. Given the opportunity; I feel you will be happy with me.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/27/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Vincent O.
Vincent O.
Myrtle Beach, SC 29588
55

years
of age

0

years experience

Home Care Rates $11 per hour
$40 per half day
$65 per full day
$225 per week
$900 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now